Dates & Times
Thu 20 Sep 18
7.30pm
From £10.00
Fri 21 Sep 18
7.30pm
From £10.00
Sat 22 Sep 18
7.30pm
From £10.00
Mon 24 Sep 18
7.30pm
From £10.00
Tue 25 Sep 18
7.00pm
From £15.00
Wed 26 Sep 18
7.30pm
From £15.00
Thu 27 Sep 18
2.00pm
From £10.00
Thu 27 Sep 18
7.30pm
From £15.00
Fri 28 Sep 18
7.30pm
From £15.00
Sat 29 Sep 18
2.00pm
From £15.00
Sat 29 Sep 18
7.30pm
From £15.00
Tue 2 Oct 18
2.00pm
From £15.00
Tue 2 Oct 18
7.30pm
From £15.00
Wed 3 Oct 18
7.30pm
From £15.00
Thu 4 Oct 18
2.00pm
From £10.00
Thu 4 Oct 18
7.30pm
From £15.00
Fri 5 Oct 18
7.30pm
From £15.00
Sat 6 Oct 18
2.00pm
From £15.00
Sat 6 Oct 18
7.30pm
From £15.00
  • Preview Performance
  • Press Night
  • BSL Interpreted
  • Audio Described
  • Captioned
Description

The brand-new Rebus story written exclusively for the stage.

Detective Inspector John Rebus is retired but the shadows of his former life still follow him through the streets of Edinburgh. Whisky helped but now he's denying himself that pleasure. But when the daughter of a murder victim appears outside his flat, he's back on the case and off the wagon.

Rebus will need help from his ex-colleagues but one of them is already looking for him. DI Siobhan Clarke was Rebus' greatest ally on the force but is worried that his past actions may stop them finally convicting a dangerous killer. Soon Rebus is caught between two cases and can only turn to one person to help him - the man he spent his career trying to arrest.

Ian Rankin's Rebus novels have dominated the detective fiction market with the ensuing television series ensuring the detective's legendary status. Now, alongside award-winning playwright Rona Munro, Ian Rankin is bringing his beloved creation to the stage for the very first time.

Creatives

Director Roxana Silbert
Designer Ti Green
Composer Garth McConaghie

Company & Creatives

Actor

Ticket Information

From £15
Previews (20-24 Sep) and weekday matinees (27 Sep & 4 Oct) from £10.
Group, family, disabled and school rates available via our box office.

Fees and Charges
We charge a transaction fee of £2.50 on all payment types. This covers administration costs and postage and enables us to provide a dedicated booking service. This charge does not apply to transactions under £10, group bookings over 50 and school group bookings. We also waive this charge if you are a REP Friend.

Please talk to a member of our BOX office team if you require further information.

Further Information
Access Performances
BSL 2 October 7.30pm
Audio Description 5 October 7.30pm
Captioned 6 October 2pm

Post-Show Discussion 26 September

Recommended by The REP

Birmingham Rep Enterprises Limited.
Registered Office: Broad Street, Birmingham B1 2EP
Join our Mailing List
Sign Up Now