Pride And Prejudice* (*Sort of) - Birmingham Rep
Dates & Times
Tue 15 Oct 19
7.00pm
From £15.00
Wed 16 Oct 19
7.30pm
From £15.00
Thu 17 Oct 19
2.00pm
From £10.00
Thu 17 Oct 19
7.30pm
From £15.00
Fri 18 Oct 19
7.30pm
From £15.00
Sat 19 Oct 19
2.00pm
From £15.00
Sat 19 Oct 19
7.30pm
From £15.00
Mon 21 Oct 19
7.30pm
From £15.00
Tue 22 Oct 19
7.30pm
From £15.00
Wed 23 Oct 19
7.30pm
From £15.00
Thu 24 Oct 19
2.00pm
From £10.00
Thu 24 Oct 19
7.30pm
From £15.00
Fri 25 Oct 19
7.30pm
From £15.00
Sat 26 Oct 19
2.00pm
From £15.00
Sat 26 Oct 19
7.30pm
From £15.00
Mon 28 Oct 19
7.30pm
From £15.00
Tue 29 Oct 19
7.30pm
From £15.00
Wed 30 Oct 19
7.30pm
From £15.00
Thu 31 Oct 19
2.00pm
From £10.00
Thu 31 Oct 19
7.30pm
From £15.00
Fri 1 Nov 19
7.30pm
From £15.00
Sat 2 Nov 19
2.00pm
From £15.00
Sat 2 Nov 19
7.30pm
From £15.00
  • Press Night
Description

This is an adaptation like no other. Drawing on over two-hundred years of romantic pop history is Blood of the Young's unique take on a beloved novel - the hugely acclaimed Pride and Prejudice* (*sort of).

Six young women have a story to tell. You might have seen them, emptying the chamber pots and sweeping ash from the grate; the overlooked and the undervalued making sure those above stairs find their happy ending. Of course, they've always been running the show - after all 'You can't have a whirlwind romance without clean bedding' – but tonight, the servants are also playing every part.

Men, money and microphones will be fought over in this loving and irreverent all-female adaptation of Jane Austen's unrivalled literary classic. Let the ruthless match-making begin.

Presented in association with Bristol Old Vic, Northern Stage, Oxford Playhouse and Nuffield Southampton Theatres

Creatives

Director Paul Brotherston
Designer Ana Inés Jabares-Pita
Lighting Designer Simon Hayes
Sound Designer MJ McCarthy
Movement Director Emily-Jane Boyle
Dramaturgy Johnny McKnight

Unfettered joy from start to finish

The Herald

Clever, funny, feminist, and not even shy, in the end, of a few powerful moments of true romance

The Scotsman

A have-your-cake-and-eat-it adaptation in which the gags are plentiful even when the stakes are high

The Guardian

A killer karaoke soundtrack encompassing everything from Pulp, to Candi Staton, to The Divine Comedy and Etta James

The Stage

Ticket Information
From £15
Weekday matinees from £10
 
Fees and Charges
Please note there is a transaction fee of £2.50 on all payment types. This covers administration costs and postage and enables us to provide a dedicated booking service. This charge does not apply to transactions under £10, group bookings over 50 and school group bookings. We also waive this charge if you are a REP Friend.
 
Please talk to a member of our BOX office team if you require further information.

Recommended by The REP