Jane Eyre - Birmingham Rep
Dates & Times
Mon 4 Sep 17
7.00pm
From £15.00
Tue 5 Sep 17
7.00pm
From £15.00
Wed 6 Sep 17
7.00pm
From £15.00
Thu 7 Sep 17
2.00pm
From £15.00
Thu 7 Sep 17
7.00pm
From £15.00
Fri 8 Sep 17
7.00pm
From £15.00
Sat 9 Sep 17
2.00pm
From £15.00
Sat 9 Sep 17
7.00pm
From £15.00
Mon 11 Sep 17
7.00pm
From £15.00
Tue 12 Sep 17
7.00pm
From £15.00
Wed 13 Sep 17
7.00pm
From £15.00
Thu 14 Sep 17
2.00pm
From £15.00
Thu 14 Sep 17
7.00pm
From £15.00
Fri 15 Sep 17
7.00pm
From £15.00
Sat 16 Sep 17
2.00pm
From £15.00
Sat 16 Sep 17
7.00pm
From £15.00
  • Captioned
  • Audio Described
  • BSL Interpreted
Description

Following a critically acclaimed season at the National Theatre, Jane Eyre visits The REP in September 2017. This innovative re-imagining of Charlotte Brontë's masterpiece is a collaboration between the National Theatre and Bristol Old Vic, and is directed by Sally Cookson.

The classic story of the trailblazing Jane is as inspiring as ever. This bold and dynamic production uncovers one woman's fight for freedom and fulfilment on her own terms. Jane Eyre's spirited heroine faces life's obstacles head-on, surviving poverty, injustice and the discovery of bitter betrayal, before taking the ultimate decision to follow her heart.

Director Sally Cookson

Reviews

Theatre at its most imaginative

Daily Mail

Captures the beating heart of the novel. And then some

Mail on Sunday

Aflame with passion. A picture of exultant feminism

The Observer

Ticket Information

Tickets from £15 (Subject to availability. Group, family, disabled and school rates available via our box office).

Fees & Charges
If you pay by credit or debit card, cheque, gift voucher or Theatre Token we add a £2.50 charge per transaction from Monday 10 July. This covers administration costs and postage and enables us to provide a dedicated booking service. This charge does not apply to payment by cash, for transactions under £10, group bookings over 50 and school group bookings. We also waive this charge if you are a REP Friend.
Downloads
Further Information
Running Time: Approximately 3 hours including an interval
Post-Show Discussion: 13 September
ACCESS PERFORMANCES
Captioned performance: 12 Sep, 7.00pm
Audio described performance (with pre-show touch tour): 14 Sep, 2pm
BSL interpreted performance: 16 Sep, 2pm

Recommended by The REP