Faustus: That Damned Woman - Birmingham Rep
Dates & Times
Wed 26 Feb 20
7.00pm
From £15.00
Thu 27 Feb 20
7.30pm
From £15.00
Fri 28 Feb 20
7.30pm
From £15.00
Sat 29 Feb 20
7.30pm
From £15.00
Mon 2 Mar 20
7.30pm
From £15.00
Tue 3 Mar 20
7.30pm
From £15.00
Wed 4 Mar 20
7.30pm
From £15.00
Thu 5 Mar 20
2.00pm
From £10.00
Thu 5 Mar 20
7.30pm
From £15.00
Fri 6 Mar 20
7.30pm
From £15.00
Sat 7 Mar 20
7.30pm
From £15.00
  • Press Night
  • Audio Described
  • Captioned
  • BSL Interpreted
  • Relaxed Performance
Description

My name is Johanna Faustus. I was born almost four hundred years ago.
I gave my soul to achieve the impossible.
I watched this city grow sick and I swore to heal it.
I might be damned, but I would save the world to spite the Devil.

Award-winning playwright Chris Bush reimagines the Faust myth to explore what we must sacrifice to achieve greatness, and the legacy that we leave behind.

Caroline Byrne directs this radical new work in which the iconic character of Faustus is reimagined as a woman who makes the ultimate sacrifice to traverse centuries and change the course of history. It will premiere at the Lyric Hammersmith Theatre in January 2020 before playing at the Birmingham Repertory Theatre from 24 February. It will then tour the UK, visiting Bristol Old Vic, Leeds Playhouse and Northern Stage throughout March and April 2020.

Ticket Information

From £15

Fees and Charges
Please note we charge a transaction fee of £2.50 on all payment types. This covers administration costs and postage and enables us to provide a dedicated booking service. This charge does not apply to transactions under £10, group bookings over 50 and school group bookings. We also waive this charge if you are a REP Friend. Please talk to a member of our box office team if you require further information.

Recommended by The REP