Elephant - Birmingham Rep
Dates & Times
Thu 15 Feb 18
8.00pm
From £10.00
Fri 16 Feb 18
8.00pm
From £10.00
Sat 17 Feb 18
8.00pm
From £10.00
Mon 19 Feb 18
8.00pm
From £10.00
Tue 20 Feb 18
7.00pm
From £10.00
Wed 21 Feb 18
8.00pm
From £10.00
Thu 22 Feb 18
8.00pm
From £10.00
Fri 23 Feb 18
8.00pm
From £10.00
Sat 24 Feb 18
2.30pm
From £10.00
Sat 24 Feb 18
8.00pm
From £10.00
Mon 26 Feb 18
8.00pm
From £10.00
Tue 27 Feb 18
8.00pm
From £10.00
Wed 28 Feb 18
8.00pm
From £10.00
Thu 1 Mar 18
2.30pm
From £10.00
Thu 1 Mar 18
8.00pm
From £10.00
Fri 2 Mar 18
8.00pm
From £10.00
Sat 3 Mar 18
8.00pm
From £10.00
  • Preview Performance
  • Press Night
  • BSL Interpreted
  • Captioned
  • Audio Described
Description

This is family. Real flesh and blood, not out of a catalogue or an Oxo advert.

You have to accept the nonsense and crap and ungrateful children who hate you even though you've spent your life slaving for them.

Vira hasn't seen her sister Deesh for years. Deesh's kids, Amy and Bill, want to know why but nobody's telling them anything.

When Deesh invites her sister to Amy's flashy party, Vira reckons it's time to come home and move on. Time to stop watching the telly, get out of her council flat, stick on a glitzy sari and embrace her nearest and dearest.

But is it possible to forgive and forget?  And when a family is built on lies, will it be destroyed by the truth?

Elephant sees the highly anticipated return of Gurpreet Kaur Bhatti's work to The REP following the award-winning Behzti (Dishonour) and smash-hit Khandan (Family).

Ticket Information

From £10

Weekday matinees (24 February & 1 March)

Group, family, disabled and school rates available via our box office.

Fees and Charges

If you pay by credit or debit card, cheque, gift voucher or Theatre Token we add a £2.50 charge per transaction from Monday 10 July. This covers administration costs and postage and enables us to provide a dedicated booking service. This charge does not apply to payment by cash, for transactions under £10, group bookings over 50 and school group bookings. We also waive this charge if you are a REP Friend.

Further Information
Access Performances
BSL 22 Feb - 7.45pm
Audio Description 26 Feb - 7.45pm
Captioned 24 Feb - 2.45pm

Recommended by The REP