Brief Encounter - Birmingham Rep
Dates & Times
Fri 2 Feb 18
7.30pm
From £10.00
Sat 3 Feb 18
7.30pm
From £10.00
Mon 5 Feb 18
7.30pm
From £10.00
Tue 6 Feb 18
7.00pm
From £15.00
Wed 7 Feb 18
7.30pm
From £15.00
Thu 8 Feb 18
2.00pm
From £15.00
Thu 8 Feb 18
7.30pm
From £15.00
Fri 9 Feb 18
7.30pm
From £15.00
Sat 10 Feb 18
2.00pm
From £15.00
Sat 10 Feb 18
7.30pm
From £15.00
Tue 13 Feb 18
2.00pm
From £10.00
Tue 13 Feb 18
7.30pm
From £15.00
Wed 14 Feb 18
7.30pm
From £15.00
Thu 15 Feb 18
2.00pm
From £15.00
Thu 15 Feb 18
7.30pm
From £15.00
Fri 16 Feb 18
7.30pm
From £15.00
Sat 17 Feb 18
2.00pm
From £15.00
Sat 17 Feb 18
7.30pm
From £15.00
  • Preview Performance
  • Press Night
  • Captioned
  • Audio Described
  • Relaxed Performance
  • BSL Interpreted
Description

I'm a happily married woman. Or rather I was until a few weeks ago. This is my whole world and it's enough, or rather it was until a few weeks ago.

Your heart dances. The world seems strange and new.
You want to laugh and skip and fall forever…
You are in love. You are in love with the wrong person.

That's how it all began. Just by me getting a little piece of grit in my eye.

Noel Coward's Brief Encounter is remembered as one of the most haunting love stories ever. The award-winning Kneehigh Theatre is one of the most loved and admired theatre companies in the country. Emma Rice presides over the marriage of these two as director and adaptor. With the characteristic wit and musicality of Kneehigh, the joy and heartache of this timeless story is brought to the stage in this celebrated production that first premiered at The REP.

I want to remember every minute. Always. Always to the end of my days.

Reviews

An absolute triumph. Moving, funny, jaw-droppingly inventive...I haven't had such a good time in years

The Independent

Ticket Information

From £15

Weekday matinees (8, 13 & 15 February) from £10

Group, family, disabled and school rates available via our box office.

Fees and Charges

If you pay by credit or debit card, cheque, gift voucher or Theatre Token we add a £2.50 charge per transaction from Monday 10 July. This covers administration costs and postage and enables us to provide a dedicated booking service. This charge does not apply to payment by cash, for transactions under £10, group bookings over 50 and school group bookings. We also waive this charge if you are a REP Friend.

Further Information
Access Performances
BSL 16 Feb - 7.30pm
Audio Description 9 Feb - 7.30pm
Captioned 8 Feb - 2pm
Relaxed 15 Feb - 2pm

Recommended by The REP