Backstage Tour: General - Birmingham Rep
Dates & Times
Sat 28 Sep 19
11.00am
From £5.10
Sat 12 Oct 19
11.00am
From £5.10
Sat 19 Oct 19
11.00am
From £5.10
Sat 26 Oct 19
11.00am
From £5.10
Sat 2 Nov 19
11.00am
From £5.10
Sat 9 Nov 19
11.00am
From £5.10
Sat 16 Nov 19
11.00am
From £5.10
Sat 7 Dec 19
11.00am
From £5.10
Sat 14 Dec 19
11.00am
From £5.10
Sat 11 Jan 20
11.00am
From £5.10
Description

Fascinated by what goes on behind the scenes, the history of the theatre and the shows we create? See things from a different perspective, learn about our intriguing past and get up close with the people who make our productions a reality.

Open to all, our guided Backstage Tours take you on a journey behind the scenes at one of Britain's premier producing theatres. We have workshops, wigs and wardrobes all on site, meaning that we can create everything needed to put on a show. Explore the hidden secrets of a theatre with a fascinating past, and maybe even rub shoulders with an actor or two!

Guided tours take place on selected Thursday and Saturday mornings and last approximately 90 minutes. As this is a working theatre we cannot always guarantee access to the stages as some areas may be off-limits to the public.

Make A Day Of It

For just £14 enjoy a backstage tour and sandwich lunch.

Ticket Information

Pricing
Tickets £6 (Subject to availability. Family rates available via our box office.)

Fees & Charges
As of 15 January, we now charge a transaction fee of £2.50 on all payment types. This covers administration costs and postage and enables us to provide a dedicated booking service. This charge does not apply to transactions under £10, group bookings over 50 and school group bookings. We also waive this charge if you are a REP Friend.

Recommended by The REP