A Thousand Splendid Suns - Birmingham Rep
Dates & Times
Thu 2 May 19
7.30pm
From £10.00
Fri 3 May 19
7.30pm
From £10.00
Sat 4 May 19
7.30pm
From £10.00
Tue 7 May 19
7.30pm
From £10.00
Wed 8 May 19
7.00pm
From £15.00
Thu 9 May 19
2.00pm
From £10.00
Thu 9 May 19
7.30pm
From £15.00
Fri 10 May 19
7.30pm
From £15.00
Sat 11 May 19
2.00pm
From £15.00
Sat 11 May 19
7.30pm
From £15.00
Mon 13 May 19
7.30pm
From £15.00
Tue 14 May 19
7.30pm
From £15.00
Wed 15 May 19
7.30pm
From £15.00
Thu 16 May 19
2.00pm
From £10.00
Thu 16 May 19
7.30pm
From £15.00
Fri 17 May 19
7.30pm
From £15.00
Sat 18 May 19
2.00pm
From £15.00
Sat 18 May 19
7.30pm
From £15.00
  • Preview Performance
  • Press Night
  • BSL Interpreted
  • Captioned
  • Audio Described
Description

The European stage première of Khaled Hosseini's spiritual sequel to The Kite Runner.

In 1992 in an Afghanistan ravaged by war, an orphaned Laila is left alone in an increasingly threatening world. Her older neighbour Rasheed is quick to open his home and takes Laila as his second wife.

Rasheed's first wife Mariam has no choice but to accept her younger, and now pregnant, rival. As the Taliban take over, life for all of them becomes a desperate struggle against starvation, brutality and fear, and the two women find themselves unlikely allies.

In A Thousand Splendid Suns, love grows and sustains the human spirit even during the hardest of times.

Creatives

Director Roxana Silbert
Designer Ana Inés Jabares-Pita

Try our themed pre-show dish of pilau with lamb or vegetables in Marmalade. Book at the same time as your tickets.

Ticket Information

From £15
Previews (2-7 May) and weekday matinees (9 & 16 May) from £10

Fees and Charges
Please note we charge a transaction fee of £2.50 on all payment types. This covers administration costs and postage and enables us to provide a dedicated booking service. This charge does not apply to transactions under £10, group bookings over 50 and school group bookings. We also waive this charge if you are a REP Friend.

Please talk to a member of our BOX office team if you require further information.

Recommended by The REP

Birmingham Rep Enterprises Limited.
Registered Office: Broad Street, Birmingham B1 2EP
Join our Mailing List
Sign Up Now