- Birmingham Rep
Dates & Times
Wed 16 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Thu 17 Oct 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Thu 17 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Fri 18 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 19 Oct 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Sat 19 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Mon 21 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Tue 22 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Wed 23 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Thu 24 Oct 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Thu 24 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Fri 25 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 26 Oct 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Sat 26 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Mon 28 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Tue 29 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Wed 30 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Thu 31 Oct 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Thu 31 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Fri 1 Nov 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 2 Nov 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Sat 2 Nov 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Tue 5 Nov 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Wed 6 Nov 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Thu 7 Nov 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Thu 7 Nov 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Fri 8 Nov 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 9 Nov 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Sat 9 Nov 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Tue 12 Nov 19
5.30pm
From £18.50
Wed 13 Nov 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Wed 13 Nov 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Thu 14 Nov 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Thu 14 Nov 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Fri 15 Nov 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 16 Nov 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Sat 16 Nov 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Tue 19 Nov 19
6.30pm
From £18.50
Wed 20 Nov 19
6.30pm
From £18.50
Thu 21 Nov 19
1.00pm
From £18.50
Thu 21 Nov 19
6.30pm
From £18.50
Fri 22 Nov 19
6.30pm
From £18.50
Sat 23 Nov 19
1.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 23 Nov 19
6.30pm
From £18.50
Sat 30 Nov 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Mon 2 Dec 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Tue 3 Dec 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Wed 4 Dec 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Thu 5 Dec 19
5.30pm
From £18.50
Fri 6 Dec 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 7 Dec 19
12.45pm
From £18.50
Sat 7 Dec 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Fri 13 Dec 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 14 Dec 19
12.45pm
From £18.50
Sat 14 Dec 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Fri 20 Dec 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 21 Dec 19
12.45pm
From £18.50
Sat 21 Dec 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sun 22 Dec 19
12.45pm
From £18.50
Tue 24 Dec 19
12.45pm
From £18.50
Thu 26 Dec 19
12.45pm
From £18.50
Fri 27 Dec 19
12.45pm
From £18.50
Fri 27 Dec 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 28 Dec 19
12.45pm
From £18.50
Sat 28 Dec 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sun 29 Dec 19
12.45pm
From £18.50
Tue 31 Dec 19
12.45pm
From £18.50
Thu 2 Jan 20
12.45pm
From £18.50
Thu 2 Jan 20
6.00pm
From £18.50
Fri 3 Jan 20
12.45pm
From £18.50
Fri 3 Jan 20
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 4 Jan 20
12.45pm
From £18.50
Sat 4 Jan 20
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sun 5 Jan 20
12.45pm
From £18.50
Tue 7 Jan 20
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 11 Jan 20
12.45pm
From £18.50
Sat 11 Jan 20
6.00pm
From £18.50
Fri 17 Jan 20
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 18 Jan 20
12.45pm
From £18.50
Sat 18 Jan 20
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sun 19 Jan 20
12.45pm
From £18.50
Description

Main Menu

Starters

  • Chef's Soup with bread (vv) £4.95
  • Artisan Bread with olive oil, balsamic glaze & roasted garlic bulb (vv) £4.95
  • Chicken Liver Pâté with onion jam & toasted bread £6.50
  • Smoked Mackerel Pâté with chicory & a hazelnut dressing £6.25
  • Braised Purple Artichokes with a lemongrass dressing, rocket & Parmesan shavings (vv g/f) £6.25

Sharing

  • Charcuterie Plate, prosciutto wrapped grissini, bresaola, picante chorizo, chicken liver pâté, cornichon, olives, and baked bread (serves two) £15 (supplement of 2 on pre-theatre menu)
  • Whole Oven Baked Camembert served with red onion chutney, french pickles and artisan bread (serves two) v £11

Main Plates

  • Free Range Chicken Supreme garlic potatoes, glazed baby carrots, jus & gooseberry jam (g/f) £14.50
  • Fillet of Sea Bass with potato & spring onions & sauce vierge (g/f) £14.50
  • Sun Blushed Tomato & Goats Cheese Tart with gremolata sauce (v g/f) £14
  • Sweet Potato Thai Curry with mange tout, bok Choi, shiitake mushrooms, coconut crisp & fragrant rice (vv g/f) £13.50
  • Battered Fish of the Day with triple cooked chips, mushy peas & tartare sauce (g/f) £14.50
  • Gourmet Stack Burger with streaky bacon, onion marmalade & cheese in a brioche bun with fries £14.50

Sides

  • Triple Cooked Chips with rosemary oil & parmesan (v g/f) £3.50
  • Sweet Potato Fries with saffron aioli (vv g/f) £3.50
  • Skin On Fries (vv g/f) £3.50
  • Garlic Roasted Potatoes (vv g/f) £3.50
  • Green Salad (vv g/f) £3.50
  • Pak Choi with ginger, garlic & chillis (vv g/f) £3.50

Desserts

  • Lemon Tart with raspberry sorbet (v g/f) £6.5
  • Blueberry Frangipane with vanilla crème fraiche & blueberry coulis (v) £5.75
  • Rose water Meringue with macerated English strawberries and whipped cream (v g/f) £5.25
  • Apple & Rhubarb Crumble with coconut ice cream ((vv) GF
  • Affogato a scoop of vanilla ice cream served with a shot of espresso (v g/f) £4
  • 3 Scoops of Ice Cream or Sorbet ask your server for flavours (vv g/f) 4.95
  • Selection of English Cheeses served with biscuits (v) £7.25 (supplement of £1.50 on pre-theatre menu)

Liqueur Coffee

  • American served black with Makers Mark on the side £6.50
  • Irish with Jamesons Whiskey £6.50
  • French with Courvoisier cognac £6.50
  • Italian with Disaronno £6.50

Fixed Price Theatre Menu
2 Courses £19.50 or 3 Courses £24.50

Not in conjunction with any other offer
Choose a small plate, main plate & dessert
Available pre-show Monday - Saturday

Find our full range of menus in the 'Downloads' section of this page. 


Reviews

The greatest praise is that it doesn't feel like a theatre restaurant-bar but a stand-alone place… I would happily return

Birmingham Mail

This is not your average theatre restaurant

Dine Birmingham

The perfect pit stop

Design My Night

Ticket Information

Fixed Price Theatre Menu
2 Courses £19.50 or 3 Courses £24.50

Not in conjunction with any other offer
Choose a small plate, main plate & dessert
Available pre-show Monday - Saturday

 

Downloads

Recommended by The REP