- Birmingham Rep
Dates & Times
Fri 25 Jan 19
1.30pm
From £18.50
Fri 25 Jan 19
5.30pm
From £18.50
Sat 26 Jan 19
1.30pm
From £18.50
Sat 26 Jan 19
5.30pm
From £18.50
Tue 19 Feb 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Wed 20 Feb 19
3.30pm
From £18.50
Wed 20 Feb 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Thu 21 Feb 19
3.30pm
From £18.50
Thu 21 Feb 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Fri 22 Feb 19
3.30pm
From £18.50
Fri 22 Feb 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 23 Feb 19
3.30pm
From £18.50
Sat 23 Feb 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Mon 25 Feb 19
5.30pm
From £18.50
Tue 26 Feb 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Wed 27 Feb 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Thu 28 Feb 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Thu 28 Feb 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Fri 1 Mar 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 2 Mar 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Sat 2 Mar 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Fri 15 Mar 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 16 Mar 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Mon 18 Mar 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Tue 19 Mar 19
5.30pm
From £18.50
Wed 20 Mar 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Thu 21 Mar 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Thu 21 Mar 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Fri 22 Mar 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 23 Mar 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Sat 23 Mar 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Mon 25 Mar 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Tue 26 Mar 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Wed 27 Mar 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Thu 28 Mar 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Thu 28 Mar 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Fri 29 Mar 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 30 Mar 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Sat 30 Mar 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Thu 2 May 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Fri 3 May 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 4 May 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Tue 7 May 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Wed 8 May 19
5.30pm
From £18.50
Thu 9 May 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Thu 9 May 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Fri 10 May 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 11 May 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Sat 11 May 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Mon 13 May 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Tue 14 May 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Wed 15 May 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Thu 16 May 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Thu 16 May 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Fri 17 May 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 18 May 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Sat 18 May 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Wed 29 May 19
5.30pm
From £18.50
Thu 30 May 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Thu 30 May 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Fri 31 May 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 1 Jun 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Sat 1 Jun 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Mon 3 Jun 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Tue 4 Jun 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Wed 5 Jun 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Thu 6 Jun 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Thu 6 Jun 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Fri 7 Jun 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 8 Jun 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Sat 8 Jun 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Mon 10 Jun 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Tue 11 Jun 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Wed 12 Jun 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Thu 13 Jun 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Thu 13 Jun 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Fri 14 Jun 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 15 Jun 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Sat 15 Jun 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Thu 27 Jun 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Fri 28 Jun 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 29 Jun 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Sat 29 Jun 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Description

Spring 2019 Menu

Small Plates

  • Chef's Soup with bread vv 4.50
  • Artisan Bread with olive oil, balsamic glaze & a roasted garlic bulb vv 4.95
  • Jamon & Parsley Terrine , piccalilli relish and toasted bread 6.50
  • Dressed Radicchio with poached pears, Shropshire blue & candied walnuts v GF 6.50
  • Potted Trout , pickled fennel & toasted sourdough 6.25
  • Tempura Squid Frittos with tartar sauce GF 6.75
  • Pumpkin Croquettes with tonkatsu sauce vv GF 5.75

Main Plates

  • Saltimbocca of Cod with caponata vegetables & salsa verde GF 14.50
  • Pork Medallions served with braised cabbage and bacon, lyonnaise potatoes, cider & grain mustard sauce 14.25
  • Free range Chicken Supreme with garlic potatoes, slow roasted tomatoes & madeira jus GF 14.50
  • Spinach & Ricotta Girasole served in a creamy Sicilian pesto & toasted pine nuts v GF 14.50
  • Confit de Canard with roasted shallots , sweet potato purée, lotus crisps and cherry red wine sauce GF 14.95
  • Butternut squash Risotto served with hazelnuts, and sage beurre noisette vv GF 13.75
  • Battered Catch of the Day served with triple cooked chips, mushy peas, & tartar sauce GF 14.50
  • Gourmet Stack Burger with streaky bacon, cheese, onion marmalade in a brioche bun, with fries 14.50

Desserts

  • Whipped Passionfruit & Mango Cheesecake
  • stem ginger ice cream vGF 6.50
  • Steamed Orange & Golden Syrup Sponge with vanilla custard v 5.75
  • Warm Caremelised Fruit de Bosque Crepes
  • with spiced rum syrup & clotted ice cream v 5.75
  • Vegan Coconut Cream with fresh berries vv 5.75
  • Chocolate Sundae v 6.25
  • Affogato a scoop of vanilla ice cream served with a shot of espresso vGF 4
  • 3 Scoops of Ice Cream or Sorbet ask your server for flavours vvGF 4.95
  • Selection of English Cheeses served with biscuits & chutney v 7.25

FIXED PRICE THEATRE MENU
Available pre-show Monday-Saturday
2 Courses £19.50 or 3 Courses £24.50
Not in conjunction with any other offer
Choose any small plate, main plate & dessert

See pdf menu attachment for sides and coffees

Reviews

The greatest praise is that it doesn't feel like a theatre restaurant-bar but a stand-alone place… I would happily return

Birmingham Mail

This is not your average theatre restaurant

Dine Birmingham

The perfect pit stop

Design My Night

Ticket Information

FIXED PRICE THEATRE MENU
2 Courses £19.50 or 3 Courses £24.50

Not in conjunction with any other offer
Choose any small plate, main plate & dessert
Available pre-show Monday-Saturday

 

Downloads

Recommended by The REP