- Birmingham Rep
Dates & Times
Fri 6 Sep 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 7 Sep 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Mon 9 Sep 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Tue 10 Sep 19
5.30pm
From £18.50
Wed 11 Sep 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Thu 12 Sep 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Fri 13 Sep 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 14 Sep 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Sat 14 Sep 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Tue 17 Sep 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Wed 18 Sep 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Thu 19 Sep 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Thu 19 Sep 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Fri 20 Sep 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 21 Sep 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Sat 21 Sep 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Mon 23 Sep 19
5.30pm
From £18.50
Tue 24 Sep 19
6.30pm
From £18.50
Wed 25 Sep 19
6.30pm
From £18.50
Thu 26 Sep 19
1.00pm
From £18.50
Thu 26 Sep 19
5.30pm
From £18.50
Fri 27 Sep 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 28 Sep 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Sat 28 Sep 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Mon 30 Sep 19
6.30pm
From £18.50
Tue 1 Oct 19
6.30pm
From £18.50
Wed 2 Oct 19
6.30pm
From £18.50
Thu 3 Oct 19
1.00pm
From £18.50
Thu 3 Oct 19
6.30pm
From £18.50
Fri 4 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 5 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Mon 7 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Tue 8 Oct 19
5.30pm
From £18.50
Wed 9 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Thu 10 Oct 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Thu 10 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Fri 11 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 12 Oct 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Sat 12 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Tue 15 Oct 19
5.30pm
From £18.50
Wed 16 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Thu 17 Oct 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Thu 17 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Fri 18 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 19 Oct 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Sat 19 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Mon 21 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Tue 22 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Wed 23 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Thu 24 Oct 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Thu 24 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Fri 25 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 26 Oct 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Sat 26 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Mon 28 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Tue 29 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Wed 30 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Thu 31 Oct 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Thu 31 Oct 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Fri 1 Nov 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 2 Nov 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Sat 2 Nov 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Tue 5 Nov 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Wed 6 Nov 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Thu 7 Nov 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Thu 7 Nov 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Fri 8 Nov 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 9 Nov 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Sat 9 Nov 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Tue 12 Nov 19
5.30pm
From £18.50
Wed 13 Nov 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Wed 13 Nov 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Thu 14 Nov 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Thu 14 Nov 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Fri 15 Nov 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 16 Nov 19
12.30pm
From £18.50
Sat 16 Nov 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Tue 19 Nov 19
6.30pm
From £18.50
Wed 20 Nov 19
6.30pm
From £18.50
Thu 21 Nov 19
1.00pm
From £18.50
Thu 21 Nov 19
6.30pm
From £18.50
Fri 22 Nov 19
6.30pm
From £18.50
Sat 23 Nov 19
1.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 23 Nov 19
6.30pm
From £18.50
Sat 30 Nov 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Mon 2 Dec 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Tue 3 Dec 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Wed 4 Dec 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Thu 5 Dec 19
5.30pm
From £18.50
Fri 6 Dec 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 7 Dec 19
12.45pm
From £18.50
Sat 7 Dec 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Fri 13 Dec 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 14 Dec 19
12.45pm
From £18.50
Sat 14 Dec 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Fri 20 Dec 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 21 Dec 19
12.45pm
From £18.50
Sat 21 Dec 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sun 22 Dec 19
12.45pm
From £18.50
Tue 24 Dec 19
12.45pm
From £18.50
Thu 26 Dec 19
12.45pm
From £18.50
Fri 27 Dec 19
12.45pm
From £18.50
Fri 27 Dec 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 28 Dec 19
12.45pm
From £18.50
Sat 28 Dec 19
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sun 29 Dec 19
12.45pm
From £18.50
Tue 31 Dec 19
12.45pm
From £18.50
Thu 2 Jan 20
12.45pm
From £18.50
Thu 2 Jan 20
6.00pm
From £18.50
Fri 3 Jan 20
12.45pm
From £18.50
Fri 3 Jan 20
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 4 Jan 20
12.45pm
From £18.50
Sat 4 Jan 20
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sun 5 Jan 20
12.45pm
From £18.50
Tue 7 Jan 20
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 11 Jan 20
12.45pm
From £18.50
Sat 11 Jan 20
6.00pm
From £18.50
Fri 17 Jan 20
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sat 18 Jan 20
12.45pm
From £18.50
Sat 18 Jan 20
6.00pm
From £18.50
Sun 19 Jan 20
12.45pm
From £18.50
Description

Main Menu


Small Plates

  • Chefs Soup with petit pain (vv) £4.95
  • Artisan Bread with olive oil, balsamic glaze & roasted garlic bulb £4.95
  • Fava Bean Patties with a tomatillo chutney and dukka spices (vv) £5.75
  • Calamari with a saffron aioli £6.75
  • Chicken Liver Paté with onion jam and toasted bread £6.50
  • Smoked Mackerel Paté with chicory and hazelnut dressing £6.25
  • Braised Purple Artichokes with lemongrass dressing, rocket and cocconut shavings (vv) £6.25

Sharing

  • Charcuterie Plate, prosciutto wrapped grissini, bresaola, picante chorizo, chicken liver pate, cornichons, olives and toasted bread £15
  • Whole Oven Baked Camembert served with onion jam, cornichon and toasted bread £11

Main Plates

  • Chicken & Chorizo Jambonette, glazed baby carrots & gooseberry jam £14.5
  • Fillet of Sea Bass with potato and spring onions ragout & sauce vierge £14.5
  • Sun Blush Tomato & Goat Cheese Tart with gremolata sauce (v) £14
  • Sweet Potato Thai curry, mange tout, bok choi, shiitake mushrooms, coconut crisp & fragrant rice (vv/gf) £13.5
  • Battered Catch of the Day with triple cooked chips and tatare sauce (g/f) £14.5
  • Gourmet Stack Burger with bacon, onion jam, tomato and gerkins £14.5
  • Blade of Beef with wilted spinach, potato rosti & peppercorn sauce £16 (not part of pre-theatre deal)
  • Pumpkin & Sage Ravioli with a spicy butter & cashew crust (vv) £14.5 (not part of pre-theatre deal)
  • Wild Salmon & Crayfish fishcake with fennel and orange salad £14.5 (not part of pre-theatre deal)

Desserts

  • Lemon Tart with lime zest and raspberry sorbet (gf) £6.5
  • Blueberry Frangipane with vanilla crème fraiche £5.75
  • Mango & Passion Fruit Sundae £6.25
  • Chocolate & Coffee Mousse with Chantilly cream and pecan praline £5.75
  • Rosewater Meringue with macerated English Strawberries and whipped cream (v) £5.25
  • Apple & Rhubarb Crumble with coconut ice cream (vv) £6.25
  • Affogato 3 scoops of Ice Cream or Sorbets £4
  • Selection of English Cheeses served with buttermilk, wheat, charcoal biscuits & quince jelly £7.25 (not part of pre-theatre deal)

 

Pre-theatre deal
Our pre-theatre dining menu offers excellent value and unrivalled convenience for theatre goers.
2 courses for £19.50
3 courses for £24.50

 

Find our full range of menus in the 'Downloads' section of this page. 


Reviews

The greatest praise is that it doesn't feel like a theatre restaurant-bar but a stand-alone place… I would happily return

Birmingham Mail

This is not your average theatre restaurant

Dine Birmingham

The perfect pit stop

Design My Night

Ticket Information

FIXED PRICE THEATRE MENU
2 Courses £19.50 or 3 Courses £24.50

Not in conjunction with any other offer
Choose a small plate, main plate & dessert
Available pre-show Monday-Saturday

 

Downloads

Recommended by The REP